A part of Indiaonline network Empowering Local Businesses
Home city guide mp and mla in shirdi

MPs and MLAs from Shirdi

MPs and MLAs from Shirdi

India is the largest democracy of the world. The festival of Democracy i.e elections are celebrated every 5 years. The citizens get the right to exercise their vote and choose the candidate which they think is their best representative. The chosen representatives in turn have a difficult task to live upto the expectations of people.

The Parliamentary constituency of Shirdi which was formed in February 2008 with the implementation of delimitation and is one among the two seats from the district of Ahmednagar.

Member of Parliament

The sitting MP from this seat is Mr. Bhausaheb Rajaram Wakchure from Shivsena (since 2009). He won by defeating Ramdas athavale of RPI (A). He got 54.21 % of total votes casted. He has the honour of being the first MP from this newly craved seat.

Personal Background

The MP is also a former Chief executive officer of Sai Sansthan. He holds a post graduate degree and has been on various official posts in government from past 40 years. His work as T.P.O and B.D.O was applauded everywhere. Some of the other posts held by him are.

O.B.C. Seva Sangha Maharashtra State- President
Deputy C E O Zilla Parishad- Ahmednagar
District Secretary -
(i) All India S C Union (4 years)
(ii) All India S C/ST Employees Welfare Sangh
All India Panchayat Parishad - General Secretary
Caste tribe employees Association Maharashtra State – Secretary

Awards & Honours

  • First Prize Yashwantrao Chavan Bhushan award for development in P. Ahmednagar, 1994
  • Student Friend award, 1999
  • Social honour award, 2001
  • Awarded a memento for Airport Praise Worthy Performance, 2001-02
  • Veer Bharati award in political, educational, commercial, administrative work , 2001-02
  • Honoured with Bahumal Karyartha Adarsha maanav, 2003
  • Samaaj Gaurav, 2004
  • Maharashtra Appreciation Award on the occasion of 57th Independence Day for his excellent services, 2004

Contact details

Local Address- Sai Arpan Bunglow, Near Sai Shraddha Housing Society,
Behind Saibaba, Bhakta Niwas, At+Post- Shirdi, Tal. Rahata,
Distt. Ahmednagar, Maharashtra – 423109
Delhi Address - 20, South Avenue, New Delhi - 110 011
Contact number- 9013180054, 9423786904, 011-23793545, 0423-2576440
Email – wakchaurebr@gmail.com

State Assembly Seats

The parliamentary constituency seat of Shirdi has 6 Legislative Assembly seats in it. These are:
1.Akole (ST)  Madhukar Kashianth Pichad (INC)
Minister - Tribal Development
Contact number- Office- 22- 22025225, Residence- 22- 22046632

Sangamner Balasaheb Thorat (INC) (graduate professional)
Minister - Revenue and Khar Lands
Address- Sudarshan, Shivaji Nagar, Sangamner, Dist. Ahmednagar.
Contact details -024-25-225329 / 225499, 09850552777

Shirdi Radakrishna Eknathrao Vikhe Patil (INC) (Graduate)
Minister - Agriculture, and Marketing
Address- At Post. Loni, Tal. Rahata, Dist. Ahmednagar
Contact details-  02422-273699 / 273477, 09821013853 / 9322284745
FAX - 952422 – 273651

Kopargaon Ashokrao Shankarrao Kale (Shiv Sena) (post graduate)

Shrirampur Bhausaheb Malhari Kamble (SC) (INC) (Literate)
Address- Ward No. 1, Gondwani Road ,
At Post Shrirampur, Dist. Ahmednagar.
Contact details- 02422 – 225354

Nevasa Shankarrao Yeshwantrao Gadakh (NCP) (Graduate)

Explore more about Administration in Shirdi

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries